Flight Into Darkness is now No 11 in political thrillers! Yaaay!!

I don’t normally get obsessed with statistics but can’t stop myself sharing this.  Something’s obviously working….Flight Into Darkness (http://getBook.at/FlightIntoDarkness) is now No 11 in all three categories on Amazon.co.uk!

I shouldn’t get too excited, though.  It’s on the basis of 19 downloads on -.co.uk (I now have 20 from .com and 1 from .ca) so clearly it’s pretty sensitive to small numbers, not only of my book but of the competition.  You need to be aware that the Amazon list includes all of the ‘professionally’ published books; if you check the top 100, you’ll see what I mean….these are the real mainstream…’12 Years a Slave’ and that sort of thing. Real bestsellers.  So we battle against stiff opposition.  Who knows…I may even get past Ffty Shades of Shite one day!

Leave a Reply

