Today’s the day…Flight Into Darkness for 99 cents!

Today’s the day when my experiment with Amazon KDP Select ‘Countdown Deal’ goes live.  Briefly, I’ve reduced the price of Flight Into Darkness (http://getBook.at(FlightIntoDarkness) to $0.99 from 9am Monday to Friday of this week.  I have to set the price in USD because I live in Portugal and have to use Amazon.com rather than Amazon.co.uk.  The big mystery will be: What price will Amazon set for Amazon.co.uk?  It should be about 65p but let’s wait and see.  This is one of the bizarre things about Amazon; you cannot set the price for other countries apart from US and UK, Amazon sets it itself.  For instance, when I click on FID, the price to me now (0820h) is $3.68.  Huh?  When I go to .co.uk it won’t give me a price and redirects me to .com.

I’ll let y’all know at 0900!

Leave a Reply

