Kindle Select – making it free!!

It’s been a while since I blogged; this is because I am still waiting for reviews and won’t do the relaunch until I get some, the reason being simply that I want people who don’t know me to download the book on the basis of the reviews.  OK, the objective of the relaunch is to time it well and get into one of Amazon’s bestseller lists.  One way to do this, after getting reviews, is to make the book available for free for 5 days with KDP Select.  This sounds like madness but actually makes sense, I think.  The idea is to get downloads and get some sort of presence on Amazon.  Have a look at https://kdp.amazon.com/self-publishing/help?topicId=A6KILDRNSCOBA, which tells you a bit more about making it free…for 5 days.  In the meantime, I still await reviews and am mulling over one other question:  Christmas is a-comin’ in, so should I time the launch to take advantage of this?  Answers on a postcard, please.  Free Xmas presents?  Well, we’re in a recession…..

Leave a Reply

