Cover design

The search for a cover designer continues and most of them seem to be in the USA.  I like the look of  Robin Ludwig Design Inc http://www.gobookcoverdesign.com/ although I expect them to come up with the ideas rather than me.  I know how to do what’s within the covers, they should tell me what’s best as a shop front.

There seems to be a dearth of cover designers in the UK which seems to be a missed opportunity but it is predictable that US entrepreneurs will have latched onto the ebook growth first, I suppose.  Fine with me.  In the global village it doesn’t matter whether they are in the UK or Timbuktoo, I guess.  The important thing is the cover; original ideas that will look good on Amazon.

Incidentally, there has been some interesting correspondence on this subject on the Word Cloud.  Have a look at: http://writing-community.writersworkshop.co.uk/forum/topic/7918.  there is plenty of good advice and links.

Leave a Reply

